Empire Cover Shows ‘Suicide Squad’ Cast and Costumes

James Gunn shares Empire’s fall cover showcasing the cast of The Suicide Squad.

They are the DC Universe’s most dangerous and crazy black ops unit. Taking on missions that no one organization could handle. They’re colorful, they’re kooky, they are…the Suicide Squad.

Thanks to Empire and James Gunn, fans got a taste of what the motley assortment of baddies and crazies appearing in The Suicide Squad will look like in full costumed glory.

Gunn shared a Tweet on October 23, 2020, that gave everyone a good look at the cover for the upcoming fall issue.

These costumes for the entire cast are absolutely gorgeous, pulled straight from the pages of the comics. Not to mention the cast themselves look beastly (apologies to Weasel and King Shark) as heck.

The main cast shown on the cover is as follows:

Margot Robbie as Dr. Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn
Idris Elba as Robert DuBois / Bloodsport
John Cena as Christopher Smith / Peacemaker
Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag
Peter Capaldi as Clifford DeVoe / The Thinker
Jai Courtney as George “Digger” Harkness / Captain Boomerang
Pete Davidson as Richard Hertz / Blackguard
David Dastmalchian as Abner Krill / Polka-Dot Man
Michael Rooker as Brian Durlin / Savant
Nathan Fillion as Floyd Belkin / T.D.K.
Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2
Steve Agee as Nanaue / King Shark
Sean Gunn as John Monroe / Weasel
Flula Borg as Javelin
Mayling Ng as Mongal

The Suicide Squad is slated for release on August 6, 2021.

Source: Comicbook.com