Your Guide to the Best “Clone Wars” Marathon to Prepare for Season 7

The final seventh season arrives February 21 on Disney+. Here is what you should watch before that beautiful day arrives.
Source: IMDb

Star Wars: The Clone Wars is often overlooked as a children’s show due to its animated format and original premier on Cartoon Network in the late 2000’s. This is not the case, as the series contains the intricate character arcs, real-stake conflict, and exciting action that the movies they are attached to delivered.

Source: IMDb

The show’s six established seasons cover events that take place after Attack of the Clones (22 BBY), but before Revenge of the Sith (19 BBY). This three-year war between the Galactic Republic and Separatist Alliance is only briefly covered in the films, but adventures and conflicts in the show have brought much-needed admiration to the prequel trilogy.

Unfortunately, in the acquisition of Lucasfilm, Disney cancelled Clone Wars prematurely. The final season was intended to end in conjunction with the events of Revenge of the Sith. Despite the loss, many fans held onto the hope that one day their beloved show would return. #SaveCloneWars movements arose on social media in the hope that Lucasfilm would hear their cries, and one day they did. The final seventh season arrives February 21 on Disney+. Here is what you should watch before that beautiful day arrives. All movies and episodes listen below are available on Disney+.


Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones

Clone Wars takes place during the Clone Wars (obviously) which starts during the events of episode 2 in the Skywalker Saga. The First Battle of Geonosis is a thrilling and visually stunning start to this galactic conflict.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars

This animated movie picks up where Attack of the Clones left off and introduces us to the animated versions of our favorite Jedi Knights Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi, as well as a new character: Ahsoka Tano.

Episodes & Story Arcs of The Clone Wars

Season 1

The Malevolence Arc

  • E2: Rising Malevolence
  • E3: Shadow of Malevolence
  • E4: Destroy Malevolence

[ Random (But Important) Episodes ]

  • E9: Cloak of Darkness
  • E10: Lair of Grievous

Introduction to Hondo Arc

  • E11: Dooku Captured
  • E12: The Gungan General

Choose A Side Arc

  • E13: Jedi Crash
  • E14: Defenders of Peace

Free Ryloth Arc

  • E19: Storm Over Ryloth
  • E20: Innocents of Ryloth
  • E21: Liberty on Ryloth

Season 2

Holocron Heist Arc

  • E1: Holocron Heist
  • E2: Cargo of Doom
  • E3: Children of the Force

The Second Battle of Geonosis Arc

  • E5: Landing At Point Rain
  • E6: Weapons Factory

[ Random (But Important) Episodes ]

  • E10: The Deserter

The Rise of Death Watch Arc

  • E12: The Mandalore Plot
  • E13: Voyage of Temptation
  • E14: Duchess of Mandalore

Rise of the Zillo Beast Arc

  • E18: The Zillo Beast
  • E19: The Zillo Beast Strikes Back

The Revenge of Boba Fett Arc

  • E20: Death Trap
  • E21: R2 Come Home
  • E22: Lethal Trackdown

Season 3

The Defense of Kamino Arc

  • E1: Clone Cadets
  • E2: Arc Troopers

The Corruption of Mandalore Arc

  • E5: Corruption
  • E6: The Academy

Heroes on Both Sides Arc

  • E10: Heroes on Both Sides
  • E11: Pursuit of Peace

Nightsisters Arc

  • E12: Nightsisters
  • E13: Monster
  • E14: Witches of the Mist

The Mortis Arc

  • E15: Overlords
  • E16: Altar of Mortis
  • E17: Ghosts of Mortis

The Citadel Arc

  • E18: The Citadel
  • E19: Counterattack
  • E20: Citadel Rescue

Ahsoka Lost Arc

  • E21: Padawan Lost
  • E22: Wookie Hunt

Season 4

The Battle of Mon Cala Arc

  • E1: Water War
  • E2: Gungan Attack
  • E3: Prisoners

Treason on Umbara Arc

  • E7: Darkness on Umbara
  • E8: The General
  • E9: Plan of Dissent
  • E10: Carnage of Krell

The “Death” of Obi-Wan Kenobi Arc

  • E15: Deception
  • E16: Friends And Enemies
  • E17: The Box
  • E18: Crisis on Naboo

The Fall of Ventress / The Rise of Maul Arc

  • E19: Massacre
  • E20: Bounty
  • E21: Brothers
  • E22: Revenge

Season 5

Free Onderon Arc

  • E2: A War on Two Fronts
  • E3: Frontrunners
  • E4: The Soft War
  • E5: Tipping Points

[ Random (But Important) Episodes ]

  • E6: The Gathering

The Death Watch Strikes Back Arc

  • E14: Eminence
  • E15: Shades of Reason
  • E16: The Lawless

The Downfall of Ahsoka Arc

  • E17: Sabotage
  • E18: The Jedi Who Knew Too Much
  • E19: To Catch A Jedi
  • E20: The Wrong Jedi

Season 6

Good Soldiers Follow Orders Arc

  • E1: The Unknown
  • E2: Conspiracy
  • E3: Fugitive
  • E4: Orders

[ Random (But Important) Episodes ]

  • E10: The Lost Ones

Secrets of the Force Arc

  • E11: Voices
  • E12: Destiny
  • E13: Sacrifice

One More Thing…

Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith

Promotional material released for season 7 shows that some of the episodes’ events will tie into the third episode of the Skywalker Saga. A good refresher on the epic conclusion to the prequel trilogy after watching all existing six seasons might do some good. After all, this is the movie where the Clone Wars conclude.

The Clone Wars season 7 will consist of 12 episodes premiering weekly on Disney+ starting Friday, February 21. The series is directed by Dave Filoni and features performances from Matt Lanter, James Arnold Taylor, and Ashley Eckstein.