“Ratchet & Clank” (2016) and Funimation Trials Offered to All Playstation Users from the Play At Home Campaign

All Playstation players can now get into the fun of free and discounted media thanks to the company’s #PlayAtHome initiative. First and foremost, everyone with a PS4 or PS5 is entitled to a free copy of Insomniac‘s smash-hit “Ratchet & Clank” to play to their heart’s content.

From March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31/ April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST at 8pm PDT, everyone on either PS4 or PS5 can download their free-to-keep copy of the industry’s iconic combat-platformer. The game is just the first of monthly free and discounted content from the company, as they plan to release exclusive offers from March through June of this year.

Sony Interactive Entertainment‘s President and CEO, Jim Ryan, announced the Play At Home campaign’s return in a blog post, thanking gamers around the globe for its previous success. “In these historic times, the team at PlayStation wanted to thank the community by giving something back.” And give back to us they certainly did with the exciting news. The post continued by detailing their gracious past and looking forward to their bright future:

Last April, we launched the Play At Home initiative, offering up two incredible PlayStation games for free: Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey. I like to think they helped make the year just a little bit easier. This year, we wanted to go further. So we’ve designed a series of free games and entertainment offers for our PlayStation community to make the next few months a little more fun and enjoyable.

– Sony Interactive Entertainment’s President and CEO Jim Ryan via: Playstation.Blog

Starting on March 25th, players will also be treated to a sweet Funimation/Wakanim deal, too. The Play At Home offer will give those who download and sign-up for the streaming giant’s service an additional ninety-day extension free trial. Combined with the standard two-week trial, Playstation owners will have ample time to catch up on the hottest anime shows including My Hero Academia, Attack on Titan, and Dragon Ball Z, among many, many others.

How excited are you for the return of Play At Home? Let us know in the comments below!

Comments are closed.